You Air Conditioning Company in Houston, TX

100% Money-Back Guarantee & 24 Emergency Service

 

Your Air Conditioning Company Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Home Owner
5 Stars
Apr 17th, 2017
My AC company didn't hesitate to send a tech (Oscar) out on a Friday evening before a holiday. He tried everything he could before giving me the bad news that my compressor was out. We were lucky that it was not yet unbearably hot. First thing Monday morning they had a crew out and I had a new unit and a cool home by that afternoon. I think they did the best they could for me given the bad timing for the unit to give out. The folks answered my calls or Roger called back right away (even when he was out of town) and they took care of my needs. They were always friendly and patient with me. I have been with them for a while and I guess I will be for a while more.
Home Owner
5 Stars
Apr 17th, 2017
My AC company didn't hesitate to send a tech (Oscar) out on a Friday evening before a holiday. He tried everything he could before giving me the bad news that my compressor was out. We were lucky that it was not yet unbearably hot. First thing Monday morning they had a crew out and I had a new unit and a cool home by that afternoon. I think they did the best they could for me given the bad timing for the unit to give out. The folks answered my calls or Roger called back right away (even when he was out of town) and they took care of my needs. They were always friendly and patient with me. I have been with them for a while and I guess I will be for a while more.
D. R.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Apr 4th, 2017
I have no problem with their service; I am disappointed that some of the services that were routine in the beginning now cost.
Joseph T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 19th, 2016
Very good. Keep up the great work
linda c
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 18th, 2016
Charles S.
5 Stars
Dec 15th, 2016
work was very well done and most efficient
Home Owner
5 Stars
Dec 14th, 2016
Tech Jim very knowledgable and very professional knew what the problem was and fired it right away
Home Owner
5 Stars
Dec 14th, 2016
Tech Jim very knowledgable and very professional knew what the problem was and fired it right away
Billy B.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 14th, 2016
Great tech Jim very professional and knowledgeable knew what was wrong with it the heating unit and fixed it immediately
Mark S.
5 Stars
Dec 13th, 2016
Awesome job
Anthony M
Humble, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 22nd, 2016
Oscar was great. He came in, after listening to what I told him was the issue, said that he could fix it. His customer service was excellent in that he took the time to provide details as to how to prevent the issue from reoccurring and showing us the cause of the issue. He was thorough and efficient.
Kenneth L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 19th, 2016
I really enjoyed my experience with Your Air Conditioning Company. They were the only ones to follow up with me to ensure if I was interested and also provided me a special that I could take advantage of. Oscar, the service professional, was very patient, personable, professional and honest. I appreciate the time he spent to ensure my questions were answered. I felt at ease with him and didn't feel like he was rushing. He built a really good rapport with me as well. He called before arriving at the house and he went over everything on the invoice with me. He didn't try to sell me on things I didn't need, but did provide information on different items that may interest me or that I should be aware of. I will be calling on them again for my AC/Heating needs and will be referring others to them. I advise you to do the same.
Heather P.
4 Stars
Nov 18th, 2016
I recently had Michael J. come out to my home and he was very nice and informative. I hope to use this company for future work
Anne W.
5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2016
We haven't received our quote. We have not had you do any work for us yet. How the work & price goes will determine our recommendation. We have received these survey e-mails very promptly after your people come by. We did not get our quote after the first visit. We have been told we will get a quote after our 2nd visit.
Stephanie D.
5 Stars
Nov 5th, 2016
Jason is a friendly and informed employee - I have every confidence in him, his explanations his recommendations. Loving my new "air" at home!
Jennifer L.
5 Stars
Nov 2nd, 2016
ORtis,was very helpful he take his time n explain the problem we need more technicas,like Otis on the job .I request to have him back if I need any services or work done to my unit...
David K.
5 Stars
Oct 29th, 2016
Great service technician
Criss R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 24th, 2016
My experience was outstanding my technician was knowledgeable professional and efficient only offered me services that were needed and recommended some I chose to accept and others I decline My overall experience is one that I enjoy thoroughly thank you Greg Jones for an outstanding job
Gerald H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 10th, 2016
Oscar inspected my systems and found no freon leaks. He was thorough, as usual, and friendly as always.

Roger made a detailed inspection of my systems to determine what I would need to do to transition to beyond R-22 coolant. He then gave me the best briefing on air conditioning that I've ever heard. Now I know my options. Replace one system. Possible upgrade or replace the other. At this time I am considering my options. Thanks for your fine help.

Gerald J. Hickman
Cilinda M
Humble, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 27th, 2016
The service tech was very naligible and informative. He was the best that I have had from you. Did great care in telling me what needs to be done and what I can do to help my system
Kathy O
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 20th, 2016
Greg J was dressed very professionally, neat in appearance, and worked efficiently. He called me ahead of time to let me know he was on his way and arrived and the quoted time. Upon arrival, he introduced himself and called me by name. He checked my A/C systems, explained the problem and how the repair would be handled. He also made other recommendations he thought would help improve my units. I have nothing but high praise for him.
Don R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2016
Jim H did my service and did an exceptional job of explaining everything, showing me all the items he was working with, and discussing how to handle it in the future. I asked him about my dehumidifier and said it did not appear to be working correctly. He looked at it and found that whoever worked on the cable the last time had left it unplugged in the attic. I appreciate his help in solving that problem. I have recommended Your A/C to several of my friends.
Laura K
Houston, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 12th, 2016
Greg was punctual, polite, and thorough on inspection of my home AC. I appreciated his recommendations with no heavy pressure to purchase anything on the spot. He honored what service he was expected to provide at the time. Very appreciative of him and this company. I will be following up with them.
Michael V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2016
I have a service contract with Your Air Conditioning Company. The tech [Greg] came out; he was very polite and professional. He was thorough in the inspection of my A/C unit.
Erik B.
Spring, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 7th, 2016
Greg was great and went above and beyond to get our AC working again.
Oscar B
Houston, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 28th, 2016
Oscar O. The AC Tech thoroughly checked out My entire AC system and found out that My AC Unit wasn't in need of any Freon. But Oscar did mention that the drain needed to get cleared of any debris. Before Oscar started to Work on My AC unit I mentioned if it needs freon go ahead and add some and bill Me for the the Sevices. Oscar informs Me that My AC unit just needed to hose off the dust that collects in between the coils nothing else and it didn't take Oscar that long to complete this Job. I want to recognize Oscar O. for being Honest and loyal to His Profession. I like that keep up the good Work Oscar O. Thanks Again and also to Your Air Conditioning /HVAC.
david233b
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 21st, 2016
Great experience. Oscar was awesome and couldn't have been more friendly and professional. Will use again!
Chris H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 19th, 2016
We found out that our air conditioning unit had gone out on a Friday evening after hours in July. The team at Your Air Conditioning Service was phenomenal. The office consultant was knowledgeable and advised us into a short-term solution and they had a technician to us within an hour. The technician (Clint) did a wonderful job of trouble-shooting and fixing our problem. He also walked us through general maintenance for the unit. My wife and I were very worried what the bottom line price was going to be for an emergency after hours call but the bill was very reasonable.

Working with this company was a great experience and they have been added to my phone contacts for any needs we have in the future.
Mary G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 6th, 2016
We were extremely pleased with the service that was provided to us by Your Air Conditioning Company. Jim was our service technician and he is outstanding. He explains his process, is very conscientious about the quality of his work, and respectful of our home.
Tony W.
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2016
Company is great. We had a glitch in our system that was more than a little complicated, requiring what seemed like the entire team and manufacturer. Clint was a fantastic technician, thorough and very friendly and Erin did a wonderful job at the office. By the time it was fixed, they felt like family. We would definitely recommend Your Air to our family and friends and will use them in the future.
Linda W.
Alvin, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 26th, 2016
Great company. We had a glitch in our system (over a holiday weekend of course) that took a while (and a number of people, including manufacturer) to figure out, at considerable gas expense to them as we are south of Houston. Clint is a fantastic repairman and Erin is wonderful heading up the office. My husband and I would recommend them to anyone.
Barbara R.
Houston, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 25th, 2016
"Your Air" Conditioning Company gets an A+ from us. After a VERY disappointing experience with the company we have used for many years, Your Air came out and diagnosed the problem right away. Our repairs took two full days and we only paid what we were quoted in the first place. No unpleasant surprises. The ladies in the office (Amber & Erin) were very professional and prompt in returning my calls. They weren't just "appointment setters". They spoke the A/C language. Oscar came out first and diagnosed the problem and gave us a quote and a couple of different options on what we could do. No pressure at all. He was so nice and clean-cut and professional. The actual repair work was performed by Clint, who did a great job and lived up to the company's professional standards. He worked for many hours ov er two days in 97 degree heat ! He was very polite and explained everything in a way we could understand as he progressed on the job. Greg helped Clint on the second day and he also deserves kudos for politeness, professionalism and hard work. We were so impressed with the entire experience, we purchased their Care Club Membership. It's a good deal and gives you two comprehensive check-ups per year, one for A/C and one for Heater. We like the idea of being pro-active and stay ahead of major problems again. We highly recommend this company. Thank you Clint (and the whole team) for a job well done !
Emerald V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2016
Janet L.
5 Stars
Jul 21st, 2016
Your Air has always handled my twice yearly inspections since they picked up my contract from another company that went out of business. The staff is very courteous, friendly, and set up my appointments at the day and time I need them. My last technician, Mr. Jim Hobbs, was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and took his time servicing my air conditioning system. He explained, with visuals, what concerns he had found with our system. He made very good suggestions to how we can "enhance" our system, and what we may be looking at in the near future and the cost. There was no pressure to purchase anything at this time.
C. W.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 21st, 2016
First, I was very impressed when I called at 8:00 am to have someone to come out to check my ac due to it was not cooling and they were able to have someone out between 9:00-10:00 am!!! Then, My Service Pro, Jim, called to inform me that he would be there around 9:40 am! Jim was Awesome!! He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about his craft! He did an incredible job sharing his knowledge and explaining what the problem was and how he could resolve it. He even shared photos and video of what he did to share with my husband! By 11:40 am, he had completely finished his job and I had a very cool house again!!
D. F.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 20th, 2016
Very courteous and helpful. Though they were very busy, they made time for a service man to come out and unclog our A/C drain lines and drip pan. So grateful.
Lev V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 19th, 2016
Over the last several months Your Air has improved quite a bit in it is on track for an excellent service company that customers will like to have business with. Way to go!
Christina M.
Pearland, TX
4 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 14th, 2016
Your Air Conditioning Company is my hero. The entire team is efficient, effective, punctual, professional and friendly. They certainly care for your needs when it comes to fixing your air or heating problem. They make suggestions of what needs to be done and they do not pressure you in doing or getting anything out of the ordinary. I have always wanted a WIFI temperature control device and Jim, my air guy, was really and willing to install it for me. The price and installation was a bit high, but I would have never gotten it if I had not asked or done it myself. I give Jim, Erin and Colleen an A in excellence. My family and I now sleep like a babies.
Leslie C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 30th, 2016
After spending a long hot Saturday in our house with no ac we got up on Sunday morning and noticed a pink and white AC Repair truck sitting in front of our neighbor's house. While we found it hard to believe there was an AC company that actually worked on Sundays we walked over and talked with the technician and asked if he could take a look at our air conditioning system. He said he would call the dispatcher to make sure it was ok and when he finished at our neighbors he came right over to the house, took a look at our old ac unit and was able to tell us exactly what was wrong with it. He even had the part he needed right on the truck! After putting the part on and checking everything else out he had our ac system up and running and cooling our house down. He was awesome and did a great job! We really appreciate the technician from Your Air Conditioning Company taking the time out of his Sunday to help us and fix our system. If you need a good air conditioning company you couldn't find a better one than Your Air, we got super service and a great price.
Taylor V
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 11th, 2016
Terry D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2016
Very Pleased with the service provided by Oscar from Your Air Conditioning Company. Prompt and courteous. His work was thorough. 2 of my three systems needed refrigerant. As an engineer I strongly believe in preventative maintenance and service - This service will extend the life of my units and improve the efficiency. I am quite pleased with the work performed. I decided to try Your Air based on a cold call I received from Amber who was also courteous and helpful. I plan to use Your Air for my future HVAC needs
Krystle H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 2nd, 2016
Jason R. was very nice, professional and courteous. He took time to answer my questions, explained to me different things about my system and didn't mind me looking at what he was doing. Highly recommend this company and Jason R
David C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2016
As good as it can be. Rodney was especially professional, very capable in his duties, very courteous in his demeanor, very clear in his explanations of what was needed. He was timely and thorough in all he did. We would ask for Rodney on any service we may have need for in the future.
Monica J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2016
Jason R. was very friendly and helpful showed me step by step everything he was doing. Even though it was electric problem he stayed a few extra minutes just to allow my office to cool off. I will definitely recommend this company and Jason R. To anyone who is in need. Great customer service keep up the great work.
Maria Z
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2016
Donna F.
5 Stars
Apr 22nd, 2016
Nasir is a quiet worker but he does a good job. He knows what he is doing and is very efficient. I am confident that I will not have any problems with either of my AC units (I have two) until their next check up in the fall. I highly recommend him.
John D
Houston, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 22nd, 2016
I have a maintenance agreement with the company and they are very good about scheduling my checkups for winter and summer. I had a problem I noticed on Tuesday afternoon around 4:30. I knew that it was late and called to get someone out on Wed. They scheduled me for Wed. afternoon. This was the week where we were having the floods in Houston, but Oscar came and fixed the problem in short order. He and I hit it off great the very first time he came and when he shows up, I tell him what is wrong and he goes about assessing the issue and fixes it. He knows where the thermostat is and the equipment, so I tell him to do his thing and get out of his way.
Jaime A.
5 Stars
Apr 20th, 2016
very good service
Ryan P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 16th, 2016
Andrew arrived on time. He was very professional, first outlining what he would be doing. He inspected my two heating systems as thoroughly as they've ever been examined. He then carefully went over with me the maintenance that he recommended. I was very pleased.
Donna F.
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2016
Have been with Your Air for over a year. They do excellent work. Very knownledgeable about keeping both my heating and air conditioning systems in the best condition. I always feel confident that once they have service my system that I don't have to worry about it for 6 months until it's next check-up.

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
Your Air Conditioning Company Reviews
5 Stars
4.96 out of 5 stars based on 189 customer reviews.

Review Central